Building a Secure and Scalable Azure AD B2C Implementation for Education Organizations

Education organizations face unique challenges when implementing B2C solutions. K-12 schools and districts have the roles of student, staff, and parent to manage. For Higher Education organizations, there are student, staff, faculty, and alumni roles.

For education environments, successful B2C solutions must address security and infrastructure concerns while providing an effective user experience for all user types.

In this webinar, OCG Principal Consultant Randy Robb will show how tools available in the Azure platform, including Azure Active Directory B2C, Azure Front Door and Azure API Management, can address common business requirements faced by education organizations. Azure can provide secure authentication and an effective user experience, along with critical solutions like certificate management and managing peak traffic.

Some of the topics Randy will cover include:

  • API Management for security requirements
  • Certificate authentication and management
  • Managing peak volume of user requests
  • Error formatting for external APIs
  • Managing secure access for parents and guardians
  • Cashing of access tokens to reduce traffic to backend APIs

We hope you can join us, but if you can’t make the live webinar broadcast, sign up anyway and we’ll send you a link to the recording!

DATE Tuesday, September 21, 2021
TIME 10am Pacific | 1pm Eastern | 6pm UK | 7pm Western Europe
DURATION 60 minutes

Building a Secure and Scalable Azure B2C Implementation in Education Environments Webinar September 21st - register now!