Introduction to the Ed-Fi Alliance – webinar

Co-presented by Microsoft, Oxford Computer Group, and YES Prep Public Schools, this webinar will tell you all you need to know about the Ed-Fi Alliance.

Join Richard Charlesworth, former CIO of the Tennessee Department of Education and current Vice President of Analytics and Technology at Houston’s YES Prep Public Schools, to talk about how the Ed-Fi Alliance can help IT break the stranglehold vendors have on your data, simplify data quality, and empower educators to take control of their own application portfolios.

Ed-Fi is a vendor-independent, open-source standard and technology toolset that brings disparate data and IT systems together in a meaningful way, freeing educators and administrators to choose the best vendor tools while maintaining local stewardship of data. The power of the Ed-Fi community encourages agencies and vendors to collaborate on incremental technology improvements that add up to huge breakthroughs for states and districts across the country.

DATE Thursday, October 27, 2016
TIME 11am PST | 1pm CST | 2pm EST
DURATION 60 minutes

Register now!